How time can be precious

The most common excuse for us not doing something is “I don’t have time for it”, either it’s learning something new or study, but when it comes to watching a movie, listening to a music, we all stretch our legs on the couch and that’s that, you can do it. So this excuse can be no longer used when you realize that you are just too lazy, otherwise, if you haven’t realized that, nothing to do about it, no one can force you to do things you should do, not even God himself.

Techniques can be useful to better use your time are very useful, but first, we should take a look and make the math to clarify our minds, because one thing that I’ve learned recently is that if someone says “don’t do this” and you don’t know why you are not doing that, you or better “we all” will fail drastically and over and over.

Let’s try this, I am going to use me as an example, look at the timetable for my week, take a look at the file below.

current timetable

Summarizing, I wake very earlier in the morning cause morning is the precious time to me, perhaps you have a night life which suits you better. I usually wake up at 04:00 AM, have 1 hour and a half to cook my food, take a shower, see the news on the internet, check Instagram, Facebook, this kind of stuff, then there is training from 06:00 to 08:40 which also involves take a shower and get on my job at 09:00 AM sharp, not always possible, but anyways.

From 09:00 AM to 06:00 PM there is work, including (lunch time), but pay attention here, 09:00 HOURS from your day gone, and YEAH, work should be the most reliable and pleasure thing in your life, right? Think about it.

Well, after work, there is a bunch of things that I should also do, such as: get home, unpack my bag, do it again for the next day, read 20 pages of a book, do English exercises, meditate (just joking, I don’t meditate yet..lol), take a shower, eat, slow down and then from 09:30 PM to 04:00 PM sleep, which I judge to be the most important part of the day.

There are 06 hours and 30 minutes of sleep on this timesheet, I’d like to get more. Sometimes I can, sometimes I can’t, but at least 06 hours I can fight for. Studies from several websites I’ve visited says that 08:00 hours would be great, who knows I can accomplish that over time. Following these thoughts, you may think that  I have been attached to details very much, but yes, I count the time to everything, if I don’t do it, no one will do it for me.

Okay, the week is over, now we have the weekend, which in my table I have left it as “do whatever you want”. That’s true, it’s something like your reward for the stressed and loaded week you had with some many projects to be finished, tasks to be accomplished, orders to obey, and whatever else you had, true though, but this “do whatever you want” may falls apart if you haven’t planned anything for the weekend.

Planning our weekend is as important as planning the week. For example, if you haven’t set up a timetable for the weekend, you will probably wake up at 09:00 AM and if you had gone to bed at 09:30 PM now you’ve slept for 11 hours and 30 minutes, too much? Well, when I sleep this much, forget the Saturday, my body is all in slow motion, and probably this will go for your “Precious Sunday day of doing nothing”, too late now my friend, Monday is coming on its way (MONDAY IS COMING).

My point is, we all should manage our time as much well as we can because we don’t pay attention to this little fact that time goes by very quickly, day after day, week after week, year after year and when you realize “Damn! 10 years has passed”.

Try to see the bigger picture, to do something like MATRIX, get our of your comfort zone, and have thoughts about it, this is your life, your era, your family, friends, your body, your time, it’s all yours, don’t waste and or let people waste it for you. There must be time for relaxing? Sure, but even “relaxing time” should be planned.

I would continue with what I’ve done to better use my time, however, I will leave it to another post as this one has become long enough for a quick reading.

C. J

Thanks for reading it.

 

Leave a Reply

